This has truly been a week of mixed emotions. You know the kind, an       emotional roller coaster.  You are loving life one moment, questioning life the next. I learned a lot at a business launch workshop on Wednesday… The business model I am establishing was reinforced. Letting me know Pierce College is teaching the right things.

You want to know what had the biggest impact (and most surprising) on me? How many of us keep seeking knowledge we already have? Do you second guess yourself? I do.  In all my excitement to get this bit of knowledge, never did it occur to me to look within, to trust myself.

I trust God. When I have peace about something, I know he is working in me. So tell me this, why am I seeking the same information I am being given by folks I am in relationships with? This is what I learned,

I need to pay attention! Use the information I have, and trust God. Seek Him first everything else will follow.

Tonight, I am standing still, reflecting, being quite, so I can hear…the voice of comfort and direction.  

.

Leave a Reply

