Continuing one step at a time

My second week of work finds me settling into a routine. I am thanking God that it takes me five minutes to get to work.  The monies will be used to pay the “cottage industry” sewers. This consists of three people sewing so far, each doing a different item. It is my prayer this group grows. Allowing Keep It Clean (KIC), to launch our web site; coming soon to a search engine near you.

Laying a solid foundation is requiring more patience, and consistency then I imagined. Like blogging once a week. Just keeping you informed of the journey is work, yet in my wildest dreams the thought that goes into putting one foot in front of another, is truly mind boggling.

Or……maybe it’s my desire to do it the right way the first time.

Or……maybe it’s putting the building blocks in place with limited funds.

Or……maybe it’s the rest of my life that gets in the way

 No wait! What life? School, school and now (thankfully work), isn’t that the stuff that life is made of? The challenge startups face?

 “Inch by inch, life is a cinch. Yard by yard it’s hard!” Words to function by that I found written on a bathroom wall (TRUE STORY) decades ago. I liked it enough to write it down.  I have been using it ever since.

I was born in ST. Louis, but was raised in Tacoma.. Thanks to FT. Lewis I am a true Washingtonian.  Living 30 miles from Seattle, I would be remiss if I did not give a shout out to our team. GO SEATTLE SEAHAWKS!

I thank you for your support, good thoughts prayers and all the positive energy you send my way.

Smiles and hugs

kicthejourney@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

